Help Needed!

Chat about all makes of Maxi scoot here!
brennain1
Current Ride: Honda SH300i

Help Needed!

Post by brennain1 »

Hi All,

I received this email from a friend seeking assistance and promised that I would ask around. The email is as follows;

"Brendan/?

I am emailing you because you’re the only people I know who do the biking thing!
I work in a school. We are still open because we have a few kids in whose parents are keyworkers.
One of our caretakers travels via motorbike. Last week his motorbike was stolen, from inside the grounds at school, in broad daylight.
Problem is, he can’t get to school anymore to open and close.

Do you know anybody who would be interested in selling a motorbike?
Obviously, there are no dealers open at the moment, so he is struggling to replace the bike. He’s on L plates, so the size of bike is limited?

Let me know if you have any ideas or contacts!"

Any help or suggestions anyone can give would be much appreciated.

Regards,
Brendan (Manchester area).
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Honda SH300i
Mz TS250 Supa Five
Too handsome to be ugly, to fat to be thin!!

MrGrumpy
Benefactor
Current Ride: T-max mk6

Re: Help Needed!

Post by MrGrumpy »

There really are some shi!t thinks around at the moment!
1st point is that if he's on L plates he's restricted to 125cc. I guess if showrooms are closed, ebay is probably still a possibility - bit of a shark pit though!

Stephen
Benefactor
Current Ride: Honda Forza 350

Post by Stephen »